Jump to content


Photo

One post, then done


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 That Aud Smell

That Aud Smell

    That Nostalgic Olfactory Blend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,319 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Bobcaygeon, Ontario

Posted 01 December 2016 - 02:24 PM

Hi, Scott.

 

Maybe this is on my end, but I figured I'd ask: I'm in a bit of a loop/rut where I can make a single post with a browser page open, and usually two or more tabs open with other Aud Club topics, but once I make that one post, nothing on the site works for me. If I try to post something else on another tab, the site whirs and spins, and then eventually times out on me.

 

Very strange. Any guidance you can provide? 



#2 SDS

SDS

    #7

  • SS Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland

Posted 01 December 2016 - 02:26 PM

OS/version? Browser/version? Desktop/mobile? Ad blockers?



#3 That Aud Smell

That Aud Smell

    That Nostalgic Olfactory Blend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,319 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Bobcaygeon, Ontario

Posted 01 December 2016 - 04:17 PM

Windows 7 Enterprise (Service Pack 1)

 

Chrome Version 54.0.2840.99 m (64-bit)

 

Desktop.

 

No ad blockers, as far as I am aware. The issue did not exist until today. Maybe something happened administratively behind the scenes?

 

Thanks.



#4 Doohickie

Doohickie

    All Star

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,303 posts
  • Location:Fort Worth, Texas

Posted 01 December 2016 - 06:44 PM

Probably not related, but my Firefox has been acting weird lately.  I finally completely uninstalled it, reinstalled it, and it seems to be doing better so far.  If you can do that, maybe it's worth a try.



#5 That Aud Smell

That Aud Smell

    That Nostalgic Olfactory Blend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,319 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Bobcaygeon, Ontario

Posted 01 December 2016 - 07:28 PM

^

Not sure I have those privileges at the work desktop. :(

#6 SDS

SDS

    #7

  • SS Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,998 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland

Posted 03 December 2016 - 08:25 AM

Windows 7 Enterprise (Service Pack 1)

Chrome Version 54.0.2840.99 m (64-bit)

Desktop.

No ad blockers, as far as I am aware. The issue did not exist until today. Maybe something happened administratively behind the scenes?

Thanks.


I have not made any substantive changes in a very long time to the software on my side, so any abnormalities are due to the user configuration. It could be that bugs in the older version of the message board are starting to be surfaced through updates in browsers.